Loading Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Events Search

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Shoppes at Farmington Valley Free Sunset Sweat Outdoor Fitness Series

August 26 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

|Recurring Events (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:00pm on Sunday, repeating until September 30, 2018

Summer is just around the corner and The Shoppes at Farmington Valley will welcome the warm weather with the debut of Sunset Sweat, an outdoor fitness series taking place every Sunday evening at 6PM, beginning Sunday, June 3 and running through Sunday, September 30. All classes are held in its outdoor community space, Lowell Court, located between American Eagle and Green Tangerine, and are free and open to all levels.

Spanning 18 weeks, this exciting social fitness series will feature an alternating schedule that allows attendees to experience a variety of rewarding fitness offerings.  The series will feature low-impact, total body workouts, as well as high-intensity calorie-burning cardio classes. Participants will get their heart pumping with WIP Fitness, challenge their core with barre3, come to their mat with The Yoga Shop, and spin to the beat with Cyclebar, which will officially open at The Shoppes at Farmington Valley this Summer. All classes in the series are free but do request RSVPs via Eventbrite. Attendees will receive complimentary Sunset Sweat towels and water bottles each week, plus various pre-event discounts throughout the series.

The Shoppes at Farmington Valley’s Sunset Sweat weekly schedule is as follows, taking place every Sunday at 6PM:

Sunday, June 3: WIP Fitness
Sunday, June 10: barre3
Sunday, June 17: The Yoga Shop
Sunday, June 24: barre3
Sunday, July 1: The Yoga Shop
Sunday, July 8: barre3
Sunday, July 15: The Yoga Shop
Sunday, July 22: barre3
Sunday, July 29: The Yoga Shop
Sunday, August 5: barre3
Sunday, August 12: The Yoga Shop
Sunday, August 19: barre3
Sunday, August 26: The Yoga Shop
Sunday, September 2: barre3
Sunday, September 9: Cyclebar
Sunday, September 16: barre3
Sunday, September 23: Cyclebar
Sunday, September 30: barre3

The full class schedule for Sunset Sweat can also be viewed here; follow the series via #sunsetsweat.

Details

Date:
August 26
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Events Categories:
, ,
Events Tags:
Click for Event Website »

Location

The Shoppes at Farmington Valley
110 Albany Turnpike
Canton, CT 06019
+ Google Map


If you are looking for “things to do in Connecticut this weekend” we have you covered. Sign to get our Free Weekly Event Newsletter to help you plan your weekend. Kids and Family events abound in every town in Connecticut. Interested in a friendly game of cards, a bike ride, or a hiking event? How about a 4K run, a Halloween party, or Christmas event. Connecticut is filled with lots to do. You just need to know where to find something fun to do in Connecticut. Look through our events calendar or type a keyword in the box to find a type of event. Click on the events categories in the menu to find even more fun events and you will never be bored in Connecticut.